Positive People Do Not Believe in Luck

Life goes on.“I’m a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it.” ~ Positive outlook.

There is no such thing as luck, that’s not how our world works, there is this thing called statistics that’s very real, and it governs everything we do; the more time and energy we invest in any project the chance of it paying off improves. The following are famous quotes which agree with that sentiment.

“I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times.” ~ Bruce Lee

“This man who focuses all his energy on accomplishing one goal will achieve that goal, the man who practices everything in the hope that when his goal appears he will have the skill to reach it is hoping he gets lucky.” ~Life

“Good luck happens to people who work hard for it. Sometimes people just fall into the honey pot, but I’ve consistently strived to create whatever good fortune I can get in my life – and consistently strive just as hard not to screw it up once I have it!” ~Patrick Duffy
“Shallow men believe in luck. Strong men believe in cause and effect.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

“There is no coincidence, and nothing happens ‘by accident.’  Each event and adventure is called to your Self by your Self in order that you might create and experience Who You Really Are.  All that is required is to know this. For you are the creator of your own reality, and life can show up in no other way for you than the way in which you think it will.” ~Neal Walsch

The last quote is the best quote I’ve heard or read relating to luck,

“People who are busy doing what they love are very lucky.”

About BrendanDunne

Sharing my life experience, one post at a time.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, life, life lessons, Motivation, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

