What Expression Do You Wear When You Are Deep in Thought

caught unaware.

Caught unaware.

“Cheer up, it might never happen,” is a phrase somebody said to me at the weekend; I didn’t realise until that moment that when I’m deep in thought I obviously look quite stern, or depressed, I’m not quite sure as I didn’t stop to question the well-wisher or to defend my thought process but I did think about it afterwards. I have read enough posts and articles to know that it requires a great deal less effort to smile than it does to frown, so from that moment onwards I decided that I’m going to create a smiling picture of myself inside my head deep in thought instead of just thinking about whatever happens to going through my mind. I have learned over the years to pay little attention to other people’s opinions but I don’t want to start frightening children by walking around with a dower expression on my face when it’s easier to walk around with a smile.

I think the following quote sums it up nicely;

“If you smile when nobody else is around, you’ll never be lonely.”

About BrendanDunne

Sharing my life experience, one post at a time.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, life, life lessons, Quotes, Self Improvement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

