There is No Good Reason To Be Upset

There is rarely a good reason to get upset.“There’s always a reason why I get upset, unfortunately it’s rarely a good reason.” I normally get upset because of impatience; I want something done in a particular way as efficiently as possible. That’s great if I’m the one doing the work, but when other people are involved, it’s different; I’m the kind of person who shows the most efficient way of doing something and then expects the watcher to follow my lead. When they go and do it in their own way, and make it look like hard work, that makes me upset. I now know that I’m not upset with them, I’m actually upset with myself for not explaining and showing them in a way they will understand exactly what I wanted them to do. I’m old enough to know that everybody learns at their pace, some people are naturally gifted in some areas and not in others, as Einstein’s quote suggests, “Everybody is a genius, but if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will spend its whole life believing it is stupid.”

Nobody in this life deserves to see you being upset with yourself and taking it out on them, the secret to avoiding this situation is understanding; Understand the people you’re working with so that you can give them all the information and time they require to do the task as efficiently you can.

*”When you learn to be patient with yourself, you will be patient with everybody else.”

 

 

About BrendanDunne

Sharing my life experience, one post at a time.
This entry was posted in Common Sense, life, life lessons, Self Improvement, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

